Skip to main content

Databases & Online Collections

Find the best library search tools for your research.

Loading...

Recently Added

Loading...
The following databases are now available to NEIU users.
New
The online version of a 5-volume set that provides data on the United States popuiation going back to 1790
New
Full-text documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management with a focus on 2002-present. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, HSDL gathers documents from international, federal, state, and local governments as well as from nonprofit organizations, think tanks, and the private sector.
New
A collaboration between Illinois State Library, the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI), Chicago Public Library, and the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, the IDHH is part of the Digital Public LIbrary of America (DPLA), a collection of millions of cultural heritage objects from libraries, archives, and museums across the country.
New
References to journal articles in library science, information theory, online retrieval, etc., 1969 to present
New
Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering library science, online retrieval, archives, information technology, 1970 to present
New
Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics, 1973 to present
New
Criminal and juvenile justice, law enforcement, etc. - journal articles, reports, books, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research, 1975 to present
New
Policy File Index is the leading web-based resource for information on public policy issues with indexing and linking to the output of over 350 think tanks and similar organizations, 1990 to present
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...