Skip to main content

Databases & Online Collections

Find the best library search tools for your research.

Loading...

Recently Added

Loading...
The following databases are now available to NEIU users.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
CCH's new question-and-answer platform for doing tax and accounting research. The platform uses natural language processing and intelligent search to provide topic-based answers to tax research questions.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
Do you need to learn the basics of Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or Outlook? These video tutorials are a quick and easy way to build the proficiencies you need.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
A full-text database of over 200 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • eBook collection
  • Practice test
New
Are you curious about a particular occupation or looking to build your workplace skills? The resources in the Career Preparation center will help you shine in the workplace.
  • Resource is available to anyone with Internet access
New
Tool for discovering research articles resulting from work funded by national and international agencies like the National Science Foundation, NIH, United Nations, and World Health Organization. Includes the ability to limit to US Agencies and publicly-available (open access) publications.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • eBook collection
New
Build the foundational skills that are vital for success in college and in life. This center covers topics such as time management, multitasking, classroom success skills, research skills, getting academic support, and personal success skills.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • eBook collection
  • Practice test
New
Strengthen your reading, writing and grammar skills, build your vocabulary and improve your spelling skills using the interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books and articles in this center to improve your core English knowledge.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • eBook collection
  • Practice test
New
Need a little help in math or science? If you need help in your developmental math, algebra, geometry, pre-calculus and calculus, then this center’s the place to start. It also includes biology, chemistry, and physics practice, e-books and more.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory, organized by archaeological traditions and subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database containing descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups, and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.
  • Resource is available to anyone with Internet access
New
A searchable way to find out what eHRAF researchers have learned from previous cross-cultural research about cultural universals and differences, with summaries of hypotheses and variables.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • eBook collection
  • Practice test
New
Prepare for the most popular graduate school entrance exams with authentic and timed test practice for the GMAT®, GRE®, LSAT®, MAT®, MCAT®, and PCAT®.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
More than 500 titles on this topic including periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more
  • Resource is available to anyone with Internet access
New
Contains a scanned copy of the official transcripts of the Commission on the Wartime Relocation and Internment of Civilians (CWRIC) hearings that were held on the Northeastern Illinois University campus in 1981.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
Learn key concepts and fundamentals by viewing videos in one of four subscribed collections: Neuroscience, Developmental Biology, Genetics, and Cell Biology
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
Learn key concepts and fundamentals by viewing videos in one of six subscribed collections: General Lab Techniques, Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology, or Essentials of Model Organisms I (Yeast, Drosophila, and C. elegans), Essential of Model Organisms II (Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick), Lab Animal Research, and Lab Safety
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
Learn key concepts and fundamentals by viewing videos in one of six subscribed collections: General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Organic Chemistry II, and Inorganic Chemistry
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
Access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming audio or sheet music collection
New
Naxos Music Library World offers a wide range of World music, from historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented and cover 1,500+ cultural groups from 150+ countries.
  • Resource is available to anyone with Internet access
New
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • eBook collection
  • Practice test
New
Taking the time to prepare for college placement tests is the smart way to improve your scores and reduce the likelihood of being assigned to developmental courses. Get ready for ACCUPLACER here.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
  • eBook collection
  • Practice test
New
Packed with tutorials, practice tests, e-books and high-stakes test preparation for self-guided skill building, career preparation and workforce readiness. Please create a personal account (email and password only).
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • eBook collection
  • Practice test
New
This center provides students with resources in Spanish to improve their basic skills, earn a GED® credential, or become a U.S. citizen.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
A multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world, including every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...